New Beginnings

Spring echoes a sign of new life and new beginnings, after a dormant winter of scarce vegetation and of hibernation.

So too this blog has been in hibernation.  Part of this is because I felt I had run out of ideas.  Admittedly I never really had a clear direction what this blog aimed to be.  One month I would post a poem and the next the latest nasheed video.  I blogged for the sake of blogging.  It had no clear meaning.  I think it confused those who followed this site, aswell as myself!

Therefore I feel now I know what direction this site is going to take.  Quality and not quantity is going to be key.  I may not post for weeks or months, but God willing when I do post something, it will be beneficial.  Most of what I will post will be poetry and articles by myself or others.  I hope you like them.

Thank you 🙂

Image: Courtesy of http://lydonthejar.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/spring.jpg

This entry was posted in Announcements, Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Beginnings

  1. “Spring echoes a sign of new life and new beginnings, after a dormant winter of scarce vegetation and of hibernation.”

    Beautiful! MashaAllah. Am really looking forward to reading more of your thoughts, poetry and whatever else you share inshaAllah 🙂

    Good to see you back!

    May Allah always protect and bless you! Amin ya Rabb

  2. Roshni says:

    Salaams, great to see you back! I’ve always followed and enjoyed this blog even if it isn’t updated regularly! Like you say; its quality that matters! I look forward to seeing the new changes you plan to bring to your space Insha Allah, keep up the good work!

  3. The Voice of a Soul says:

    Asalamu Alaykum,

    Good luck with your new direction! I look forward to reading your new articles/poems.

    Wish you all the best. Ma’sallama

Leave a Reply

